Add a New Collaborator to the Project

Inviting someone to join a project is the best option when you will be working together for the entire duration of the project. You can invite unlimited collaborators to your projects.

  1. Inside a project, click on the + button on the top right of your screen.

  2. In the modal that appears, enter the email address of the person you wish to add.

  3. Double check permissions, add a note (optional), then click “Send Invite”.

The recipient will receive an email with a link to the project. If they do not already have a VeryBusy account, they will be asked to create one. Once their account is created, they will be taken directly into the project. Their account is free.

To read about adding someone to your workspace, allowing them to create projects within your workspace, read this article. Collaborators are not added to your workspace. No one is automatically added to your workspace.

Share a view only public link with (no collaborative features)

If you want to allow someone to see the assets in a project, but you do not want them to see comments, markups, and previous rounds, use the share link.

  1. Click on the dropdown next to the project name

  2. In the modal that appears, click “Copy Share Link”

Note: At this time, you must create an account on VeryBusy to access projects. If you do not, you will be asked to create one by entering in your name and email address. This will grant you access to the project and any future projects to which you're invited.

Did this answer your question?